KHS 2023 Awards Night

The Keokuk Community School Foundation was proud to award 13 scholarships, totaling $28,250 at the 2023 KHS Senior Awards Night on May 17th. This foundation, a not-for-profit organization, strives to assist financially in the education of the students in the Keokuk Community School District. It holds the belief that the best way for our children to flourish in the future is to give them the very best education available today. The Keokuk Community School Foundation gratefully acknowledges and sincerely thanks all alumni and donors who support this mission and make awarding these monetary scholarships possible. The scholarship recipients are:

Donald Webb Scholarship: $2500 โ€“ Bryor Lindner
Keokuk Community School Foundation Scholarship: $2500 โ€“ Chloe Ruhl and Madelynn Wyatt
Dr. Karen Wolfmeyer Scholarship: $1000 โ€“ Brittney Kelly
Evie Hogan Scholarship: $1000 โ€“ Anna Hinton
Phoenix Scholarship: $1000 โ€“ Chloe Commander, $750 โ€“ Emerson Glasgow, $250 โ€“ Kylie Eaton
David Mathews Scholarship: $10,000 โ€“ Kayde Martin
Martha Camp Barrows Scholarship: $1250 โ€“ Zoe Savage
Watchful Fox Scholarship: 2500 โ€“ Khylie Dodson
Marie Connor Business Scholarship: $500 โ€“ Brooklyn Seabold
Dr. Bill and Jody Cameron Scholarship: $2500 โ€“ Anthony Potratz