The Keokuk Community School District, like every public district in Iowa, is governed by a board of directors. They are responsible for determining policies, setting the budget, and maintaining standards of excellence in education on behalf of the community. Board members are elected by Keokuk voters for four-year terms. Because the Keokuk board members are committed to their own lifelong learning, they are regular participants in training and board development opportunities through the Iowa Association of School Boards. Board members and term expiration dates are listed. Click on name to email.

  • Clint Wray, President (2027)
  • Laurie Mendenhall, Vice-President (2027)
  • Lacy Ames (2025)
  • Bonnie Peevler (2025)
  • Kim Wyatt (2027)
  • David Barrett (2027)