Statewide Voluntary Preschool Program

Our Pre-Kindergarten program is funded through the Statewide Voluntary Preschool Grant. Our program is free to families and available to students who meet these eligibility requirements:

  • Age: Children must be four years of age on or before September 15th of the current school year
  • Children that are 3 years old through 4 years old with an Individual Education Plan (IEP)
  • Address: Children residing at an address within the Keokuk Community School District will be prioritized

Students who are five years of age on or before September 15th of the current school year are not eligible for our preschool program, but are eligible for Kindergarten at Hawthorne Elementary.