Foundation & Alumni


Thank you for visiting the Keokuk Community School Foundation website. The Foundation exists as a vehicle of financial support and assistance for the Keokuk Community School District. Check us out and learn about all the great projects that we are involved with. You can be a part of it too!! Consider donating to the Foundation and make a difference. You can also visit us on Facebook.

Download Keokuk Community School Foundation donation form

The Keokuk Community School Foundation was proud to award 14 scholarships at the 2020 KHS Senior Awards Night on June 2nd. This foundation, a not-for-profit organization, strives to assist financially in the education of the students in the Keokuk Community School District. It holds the belief that the best way for our children to flourish in the future is to give them the very best education available today. The Keokuk Community School Foundation gratefully acknowledges and sincerely thanks all alumni and donors who support this mission and make awarding these monetary scholarships possible. The scholarship recipients are:

  • Donald Webb Scholarship – $2500 – Brent Merydith and Jensen Broadwell
  • Keokuk Community School Foundation Scholarship – $2500 – Jenna Summers and Rylee Johnson
  • Dr. Karen Wolfmeyer Award – $1000 – Isabelle Vandenberg
  • Evie Hogan Award – $850 – Hannah Brewer
  • Phoenix Award – $2000 – Maggie Martin, Ethan Koehler, Rory Zetterlund
  • David Mathews Scholarship – $8000 – Rodger Bryant
  • Martha Camp Barrows Scholarship – $1425 – Madeline Guy
  • Joan Schleier Art Award – $500 – Olivia Smith
  • Marie Connor Business Award – $500 – Megan Giesler
  • Dr. Bill and Jody Cameron Memorial Scholarship – $2500 – Reade Reiter

The Keokuk Community School Foundation recently received a generous donation of $4000 from Mrs. Roberta Fowler Tong. Mrs. Tong established the Les and Jane Fowler Memorial Teacher Grants in honor of her parents, Les and Jane Fowler. Mr. and Mrs. Fowler were active in the Keokuk community for over sixty years in a variety of capacities, always with a focus on education. Roberta Fowler graduated from KHS in 1969 and after graduating from the University of Iowa, went on to become a middle school and high school English teacher in California. Her own two daughters are both elementary school teachers. Supporting and nurturing education has been a priority in the Fowler family for generations.

The Les and Jane Fowler Memorial Teacher Grants are eight (8) $500 grants that provide practicing KCSD teachers funding for programs and/or materials designed to encourage and improve student success and growth. Funds can be used to purchase equipment, technology, software, books, flexible seating options, diversity/racism/gender equity materials, teacher training materials, supplies or any other options that add depth, accessibility and dimension to learning.

After reviewing a wide variety of many quality project applications, the Keokuk Community School Foundation board members selected the following eight teachers to be the first recipients of the Les and Jane Fowler Memorial Teacher Grants: Angie Miller, Savannah Ashworth, Katie Geltz, Amy Pihl, Kelly Hetzel, Angie Ard, Karena Haage and Anna Westermeyer.

The Keokuk Community School Foundation depends on the generosity of the alumni and friends of Keokuk Community School District to financially support ongoing projects in the classrooms, arts and music departments and on the athletic fields. The Foundation is sincerely grateful for all donations that are received, as they do make a positive difference in the education of the students of Keokuk Community School District. To make a donation or to seek further information contact Rose Jennings at

Consider Donating

For more information about setting up a scholarship or donating to a scholarship fund, contact Rose Jennings at or KCSF, P.O. Box 431, Keokuk, IA 52632