New Board Members Seated

The annual meeting of the Board of Directors of the Keokuk Community Schools was held Monday, September 16, 2013. Alka Khanolkar, incumbent board member, was reelected to a 4-year term. Newly elected board members, Jane Abell and Carrie Steele were sworn in, replacing Tyler McGhghy and Roger Kokemuller. Kokemuller had been a member of the board for four years, while McGhghy had served for the previous ten years. During the organizational meeting, Mike Beaird was elected President, and Sandy Stark was reelected as Vice President. More KCSD school board information can be found here.