Keokuk Teacher of the Year Nomination for 2019-2020

Every year the Iowa Department of Education nominates one candidate from Iowa for the national Teacher of the Year distinction.  Each school district may nominate an individual for state consideration. For at least the past 30 years, Keokuk Community School District has nominated a candidate that was chosen through a committee process.  The committee membership varies, but is composed of representatives from the community, students, administrators, as well as past recipients.

To be equitable to all levels, the Keokuk Teacher of the Year is selected on a rotating basis (elementary, middle school, elementary, high school.)  The selection for 2019-2020 will be a HIGH SCHOOL teacher or educator.

We would appreciate your help in making this selection!  Nominate as many people as you would like for consideration.  Please give specific examples that demonstrate each educator’s unique qualities.  Group nominations are acceptable. Each nomination should be on a separate form and must be signed by the individual or group members making the nomination.  Supporting letters from parents, peers, students, and members of the community are very helpful in demonstrating the involvement and impact the nominee has had on education.

Please print and use the attached form below to make a nomination.  Return TWO COPIES of this nomination form by 3:30 p.m. on Tuesday, October 29th, 2019, one each to:

Teacher of the Year Teacher of the Year Committee:
Attention: Arie Schiller
Keokuk Middle School
2002 Orleans Ave.
Keokuk, Iowa   52632

Teacher of the Year Office of the Superintendent: 
Attention: Jill Carter 
500 N. 20th St. 
Keokuk, Iowa   52632 

Click here to open the
Keokuk Teacher of the Year Nomination Form