Keokuk CSD Teacher of the Year

Lana Proctor is the Music teacher at Hawthorne Elementary School. Lana is shown here with Mike Marsden, Hawthorne Elementary School Principal.

Nominations for this honor are made yearly, and rotate throughout the elementary, middle school, and high school levels. Nominations are accepted from members of the community, students and staff. A group comprised of students, staff, community members, and those previously named as Teacher of the Year assists in the final selection process. The Teacher of the Year program is sponsored by the Keokuk Education Association.