Thank you for visiting the Keokuk Community School Foundation website. The Foundation exists as a vehicle of financial support and assistance for the Keokuk Community School District. Check us out and learn about all the great projects that we are involved with. You can be a part of it too!! Consider donating to the Foundation and make a difference. You can also visit us on Facebook.

KHS Classes of 1980 and 1981 make generous donations to Keokuk Community School Foundation

Alumni from the KHS graduating classes of 1980 and 1981 gathered over the July 23-25th weekend for reminiscing, telling stories, renewing old friendships, sharing good times and good food. But before the weekend ended, they also decided to make contributions to the Keokuk Community School Foundation to help support the mission of assisting financially in the education of the students of the Keokuk Community School District.  It is with sincere appreciation and thanks that the Foundation gratefully accepted a combined donation of over $2500.00. It is with the continued support of the KCSD alumni that the Foundation can provide teachers mini grants for supplies/materials for their classrooms and scholarships for graduating seniors.

Any other alumni interested in contributing should email: for more information.

The Keokuk Community School Foundation was proud to award 16 scholarships, totaling $30350.00, to deserving graduates at the 2021 KHS Senior Awards Night on May 19th, 2021. This foundation, a not-for-profit organization, strives to assist financially in the education of the students in the Keokuk Community School District. It holds the belief that the best way for our children to flourish in the future is to give them the very best education available today. The Keokuk Community School Foundation gratefully acknowledges and sincerely thanks all alumni and donors who support this mission and make awarding these monetary scholarships possible. The scholarship recipients are:

  • Donald Webb Scholarship – $2500 – Anthony Potratz and Boone Messer
  • Keokuk Community School Foundation Scholarship – $2500 – Sydeny McCarron and Lindsey Campbell
  • Dr. Karen Wolfmeyer Award – $1000 – Keleigh Hall
  • Evie Hogan Award – $1000 – Corey Skinner
  • Phoenix Award -$2000 – Callum Tackes and Korbyn Sangster
  • David Mathews Scholarship – $2000 – Megan Cook, Makayla McLaughlin, Matalyn Thornton, Violet Gilbert and Isaiah Seay
  • Martha Camp Barrows Scholarship – $1350 – Tristyn O’Connor
  • Marie Connor Business Award – $500 – Kaiden Stoneking
  • Dr. Bill and Jody Cameron Memorial Scholarship – $2500 – Dylan Jones
Back row – left to right – Corey Skinner, Kaiden Stoneking, Tristyn O’Connor, Callum Tackes, Boone Messer, Anthony Potratz, Isaiah Seay
Front row – left to right – Korbyn Sangster, Keleigh Hall, Lindsey Campbell, Violet Gilbert, Matalyn Thornton, Makayla McClaughin, Megan Cook Absent: Sydeny McCarron and Dylan Jones

For more information about setting up a scholarship or donating to a scholarship fund, contact Rose Jennings at or KCSF, P.O. Box 431, Keokuk, IA 52632

Translate »