Celebration Of Writing

The following Keokuk students were voted among the best in the state for the Iowa Reading Association’s annual writing contest.  Local winners who placed at the state competition include:
  • Kindergarten: Jordyn Ketterer, 2nd Place
  • Fourth Grade:  Caleb Kramer, 3rd Place
  • 12th Grade: Joley Seitz – 1st Place
  • Kindergarten: Jordyn Ketterer, 3rd Place
  • First Grade: Brilee Andersen, 3rd Place
  • Third Grade: Blake Chase, 3rd Place
  • 8th Grade: Hanna Arnold, 2nd Place
  • 9th Grade:  Addison Johnson, 2nd Place
  • 11th Grade: Kyler Rippenkroeger, 3rd Place
The Lee County Chapter of the Iowa Reading Association held a celebration for winning authors to read their work at the Keokuk Middle School library.  First place entries in the Lee County Writing Contest for kindergarten through twelfth grade have been forwarded to the state competition. Top photo:
Story winners front row – Brilee Andersen, Blake Chase, Jordyn Ketterer, and Mallory Wigle; back row – Madeline Berner, Kyler Rippenkroeger, and Addison Johnson. Bottom photo: Poetry winners front row – Allison Ames, Korbin Lally, LaZavier Clay, and Jordyn Ketterer; back row – Kristina Lefler, Emma Evans, Suzannah Olsen, and Joley Seitz

This slideshow requires JavaScript.